The 2014 In Review Contest [Reviews: 97]

Make games! Discuss those games here.

Moderators: Bob the Hamster, marionline, SDHawk

SDHawk
Metal Slime

The 2014 In Review Contest [Reviews: 97]

Post by SDHawk »

GOAL:

As individuals, to review every game released in 2014. (But it's still okay to contribute less than that!)

RULES:
  • * Write a review for each game!
    * Make each review at least 3 paragraphs long!
    * Post a link to (or the review itself) in this thread!
    * Do it for every game on the list before March 13th, 2015.
    * It's okay to use reviews you wrote before this contest started! As long as it covers the latest version of the game as of 2014 and follows the above rules.
    * For the compilation list you can review one, several, or all of the games on the list as a single compilation review. The list counts as a single 3-paragraphs required review.
FAQ:

Q: I've never written a review before / I'm bad at writing! I shouldn't enter, right?
A: Authors aren't looking for exhaustive critiques of their games. They're looking for feedback!

Q: Do I have to review my own games?
A: Yes! Most authors go for a "director's commentary" style for their own games, but the exact format that you review your own work in is up to you.

List of 2014 Games

Batman & Robin [Spoonweaver] [JSH357] [Gizmog] [Charbile] [Charbile 2]
Carcere Vicis [Charbile] [Gizmog] [JSH357] [TMC]
Doom Tactics - Evil Unleashed [Gizmog] [JSH357] [Charbile]
Dragons! [Gizmog] [JSH357] [Charbile] [TMC]
Dungeon Cards: The Flying City [Gizmog] [JSH357] [SDHawk] [Charbile]
Gramfeldcat Goes to the Moon [SDHawk] [Gizmog] [JSH357] [Charbile]
Invasion of the Mantle Dwellers. [Gizmog] [Pheonix] [Charbile] [JSH357] [TMC]
Iron Galaxy (pre-alpha) [JSH357] [Gizmog] [Charbile]
James Doppler's Epic Sci-Fi Fantasy Quest of.... [Gizmog] [Charbile] [SDHawk] [JSH357]
Megaman Sprite Game [Gizmog] [JSH357] [Charbile]
Mr. Triangle's Adventure [Gizmog] [JSH357] [Pheonix] [Charbile]