linux export failed gorgonzola

Ask and answer questions about making games and related topics. Unrelated topics go in that other forum.

Moderators: marionline, SDHawk

Post Reply
User avatar
Willy Elektrix
Liquid Metal Slime
Posts: 910
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 11:30 pm

linux export failed gorgonzola

Post by Willy Elektrix »

I get an error message when I try to export a Linux version of Alien Squatter. This happens with 64-bit tarball, 32-bit tarball, 64-bit debian, and 32-bit debian.

Here's the c_debug. It seems like I'm missing some sort of file? I just did a fresh install of stable Gorgonzola and I'm getting the same issue.

Loading C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\support\CrashRpt1403.dll
0.0 ----Starting OHRRPGCE Custom----
0.0 07-13-2020 22:06:13
0.0 OHRRPGCE gorgonzola 20200502.11799 gfx_directx+sdl+fb/music_sdl FreeBASIC 1.05.0 (01-31-2016) GCC 5.3.0 x86 pdb Built on vampirecell -g -gen gcc Win32 32-bit
0.0 exepath: C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE, exe: C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\custom.exe
0.0 orig_dir: C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE
0.0 curdir: C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE
0.0 Runtime info: music_sdl, SDL 1.2.15, SDL_Mixer 1.2.12 Windows 6.1.7601 (7/Server 2008 R2) Service Pack 1, ANSI codepage: 1252
0.0 documents_dir: C:\Users\Connie\Documents
0.0 Initialising gfx_sdl...
0.0 recenter_window_hint()
0.0 SDL: screen size 1600x900
0.0 setvideomode zoom=2 w*h = 640*400
0.6 gfx_sdl: created screensurface size=640*400 depth=32 flags=0 R=ff0000 G=ff00 B=ff A=0 is_RGBcolor=-1
0.6 gfx_sdl "SDL 1.2.15 (0 joysticks) Driver:windib"
0.6 disable_native_text_input=0
0.6 unlock_resolution(320,200)
0.6 setvideomode zoom=2 w*h = 640*400
0.6 gfx_sdl: created screensurface size=640*400 depth=32 flags=10 R=ff0000 G=ff00 B=ff A=0 is_RGBcolor=-1
0.6 music_sdl, SDL 1.2.15, SDL_Mixer 1.2.12
0.8 music_sdl, SDL_Mixer 1.2.12 (22050Hz, Music decoders:WAVE,MODPLUG,NATIVEMIDI,OGG,MP3 Sample decoders:WAVE,AIFF,VOC,OGG)
0.8 Working in C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\working0.tmp
4.0 check_ok_to_open...
4.0 pid_current_exe = \Device\HarddiskVolume2\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\custom.exe
4.0 prev_session.workingdir = C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\working0.tmp
4.0 prev_session.info_file_exists = YES
4.0 prev_session.pid = 6140 (exe = \Device\HarddiskVolume2\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\custom.exe)
4.0 prev_session.running = YES
4.0 prev_session.partial_rpg = NO
4.0 prev_session.fresh_danger_tmp = NO
4.0 prev_session.sourcerpg =
4.0 prev_session.sourcerpg_old_mtime = 0
4.0 prev_session.sourcerpg_current_mtime = 0
4.0 prev_session.session_start_time = 2020 Jul 13 22:06:14
4.0 prev_session.last_lump_mtime = 0
end_debug: no debug/error messages during startup (skipping rest of startup)

4.0 ----Loading a game----
4.0 07-13-2020 22:06:17
4.0 curdir: C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE
4.0 tmpdir: C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\
4.0 settings_dir: C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE
4.0 Editing game C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\asquatter.rpg ( )
4.1 Full game data upgrade...
4.1 Last edited by: [[OHRRPGCE gorgonzola 20200502.11799 gfx_directx+sdl+fb/music_sdl FreeBASIC 1.05.0 (01-31-2016) GCC 5.3.0 x86 pdb Built on vampirecell -g -gen gcc Win32 32-bit]] branch_rev 11797
4.1 archinym creation info: OHRRPGCE etheldreme 20171203
10.3 Saving - been editing for 6s
10.4 distrib doc not found, create it
10.4 Rename linux game player
10.4 spawn_and_wait "C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\support\wget.exe" -N -P "C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\_gameplayer" "http://hamsterrepublic.com/dl/ohrrpgce- ... x86_64.zip"
10.9 spawn_and_wait "C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\support\unzip.exe" -o "C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\_gameplayer\ohrrpgce-player-linux-bin-minimal-x86_64.zip" ohrrpgce-game LICENSE-binary.txt -d "C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\_gameplayer"
11.5 exe: C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\_gameplayer\ohrrpgce-game
11.5 tarballdir: C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\linuxtarball.tmp\asquatter-linux
11.5 Copy rpg file
11.5 distrib doc not found, create it
11.5 distrib doc not found, create it
11.5 C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen stuff\OHRRPGCE\support\tar.exe --version > "C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\temp_stdout.84205.tmp" 2> "C:\Users\Connie\AppData\Roaming\OHRRPGCE\temp_stderr.303556.tmp"
11.5 safe_shell()=1 stderr:'C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

11.5 ! ERROR: couldn't run tar
'C:\Users\Connie\Desktop\ahagen' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

54.1 Cleaning up and terminating 0
54.1 Closing music backend...
54.2 ...done
55.0 Closing gfx backend & allmodex...
55.0 ...done
55.0 End.
User avatar
Bob the Hamster
Liquid Metal King Slime
Posts: 7449
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 2:34 pm
Location: Hamster Republic (Ontario Enclave)
Contact:

Post by Bob the Hamster »

This looks like a bug in path handling when calling the "tar" tool

You have your OHRRPGCE installed in a folder on the desktop called "ahagen stuff"

Normally spaces in folder named should be perfectly fine, but it looks like that is breaking the invocation of tar.

As a temporary workaround, can you try renaming the folder to "ahagen_stuff" and see if that makes a difference?
User avatar
Willy Elektrix
Liquid Metal Slime
Posts: 910
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 11:30 pm

Post by Willy Elektrix »

Bob the Hamster wrote:This looks like a bug in path handling when calling the "tar" tool

You have your OHRRPGCE installed in a folder on the desktop called "ahagen stuff"

Normally spaces in folder named should be perfectly fine, but it looks like that is breaking the invocation of tar.

As a temporary workaround, can you try renaming the folder to "ahagen_stuff" and see if that makes a difference?
That seemed to do the trick. Thanks!
TMC
Metal King Slime
Posts: 4090
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:19 am

Post by TMC »

Oh yeah, Prifurin reported that recently, but every day reports another bug and asks me five questions, so I can't keep up. Oops. I need to file more bugs.
Last edited by TMC on Wed Jul 15, 2020 2:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply